11.27.2001 - 9:30 p.m.
The One With The Vocabular-Expressions


Wow. A minute ago, I was positively exploding to tell you each and every single detail from my day, but then, as luck would have it, I forgot every great punchline and joke I was going to use in this diary entry.

So I'll tell you about my day the boring way.

I woke up. I went to school. I went to class. I did math. I drew a picturezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

Anyway, it all began when I woke up.

SPECTACULAR!!!

I was a little late. Let's just say, my bus comes at 7:50, and I woke up at 7:43. It proved as a problem yet I somehow managed. I realized how wonderful my dad was when he started to pack me a breakfast to bring along to school. I nearly cried because I realized he actually cared. It was just one of those... touching moments.

So, I went to school. Yadda yadda. Language arts was pretty fun, though. We were supposed to draw a picture representing a vocab word, and I got the word 'gamut'. Let me tell you how hard that word was to draw. And so naturally, as I got the hardest word in the class, I spent the entire time talking to AJ and Daniel. Some of us (as in Daniel and I) developed a new language pattern, in which we use a lot of the vocab words as expressions. We used gamut, bulwark, scrupulous (pronounced scroop-you-less, it's a hard word and if you don't know how it's pronounced, you won't get it), and dastardly. Gamut is like "Damn it!" Bulwark is like "Bull shit!" Scrupulous is used when angry. You only say the "Scrupu" part, which sounds like "Screw you!" and dastardly is shortened to dastard, which sounds like bastard. So what we do is pretend to trip and run into the other and yell "GAMUT!" Then the other says, "Oh, that was such bulwark!" And then the first person says, "Yeah, well, SCRUPU!" and then the second person says, "Shut up, you dastard." Not always exactly, but pretty much. It was fun. I've also been dared to yell "GAMUT!" in the middle of band tomorrow, which might prove to be a bit scary because Mr. H is a scary person. Also, the talent show idea, which is to audition singing any song called "Breathe" and make it all spectacular, and then at the actual talent show, I/whoever would do this with me would just get up and breathe into the microphone.

Anyway, the rest of the school day passed without event and then I came home and my dad calls and asks if I wanted to go to his store. Sure, why not?

Nothing interesting happened. I just sat around for a few hours and annoyed as many people as I could (i.e. my uncle) and cracked jokes while we were all eating lunch. My dad got a spinach salad, and I look at it and go, "A spinach salad? It's like eating leaves! It's what the dinosaurs ate! Ask Paul, he knows!"

I also used the opportunity when Paul said something about "blah blah blah is the king!"

I said, "No, everyone knows Elvis is the king, unless you're Paul, in which case the king is the tyrannosaurus rex." I enjoy old jokes, okay? And when I say old, I don't mean the actual jokes are old, I mean the jokes are poking fun at people who are old.

So, I got Diarytagged. A great question. The problem is, why oh why can't I get on to Diarytag? Oi! So I'm hoping (since I wrote this big 'please help me!' e-mail to the Diarytag people) that I can still answer the question and everything and still be able to tag and everything. Yeah. Figures. I was totally eager to answer the question, too. I'm eager to answer it when no one is LISTENING. But when people will actually read it? I am SO THERE! Anyway, I'll link when I actually get an entry in. In the meantime, here's a link to Diarytag.

So, anytime now, I'll have to be going, and wouldn't it suck if, just when I'm done with this entry, I like, pulled on the power cord to my computer and cut it off and ruined this whole diary entry, or ran out of room and I couldn't tell you what I was going to tell you abou



There and Back again


09.03.2011 - I, whoa
10.02.2010 - Checking in.
05.21.2006 - I may not always love you
05.21.2005 - Cryptic Entry #1138
03.16.2005 - I was just a girl then


Bill