03.28.2002 - 9:21 p.m.
The One Where I Actually Heard Thunder While Typing The Title


The Club is actually getting off to a good start. I shall make a members page tomorrow (after I see... The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring). And if you want... join The Club!!!

Anyhow, I'm going to do something that anyone but Andrew won't care about (and he doesn't read this anyway, but I still feel I owe him at least this): THANK YOU! I WAS ABOUT TO KILL MYSELF BECAUSE I COULDN'T ADD EVERYONE I LOVED TO MY FAVORITES LIST BUT NOW I CAN!!!

Moving on...

Uh, herm. I'm trying to find any sort of interesting subject here, and you know I've found absolutely nothing.

I watched Friends today, and that made me happy, as new episodes of Friends always do, especially because Alec Baldwin was on it and man alive, he rules. It's not as good as when, say, Hank Azaria was on Friends... but still good. (Am I the only person in the world who likes Hank Azaria?)

I shall also take this moment to voice my intense concern for The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring right now.

Every Thursday night, I check the showing times for it with a growing dread, fearing the worst:

That it will leave theaters.

This would be the absolute worst thing in the world to happen next week, which is when I fear this horrid event will occur.

It used to show three times a day.

It's only going to be showing two tomorrow.

And what about April 5th? Several movies come out.

It looks like it may (gasp) go out of theaters the day before my birthday.

Which would infuriate me.

I know it has to go out of theaters sometimes, and there's always Morpheus, but STILL... it's the main PRINCIPLE... or principal... but I think it's PRINCIPLE... but I could be wrong, anyway.

Anyway, I've heard a lot in the way of the Spanish/French controversy (that being: which should I commit the next four years to?).

I've considered it. Seriously.

And in the end it's not what's more useful, and who's more likely to appreciate my using it...

It's about the fact that I've been trying to learn Spanish for eight years and it's pretty much a dead-end language for me (I mean, I've learned enough to really form some sort of understanding, and so if I was ever in a desperate situation I know how to ask where the bathroom is, and how to order food, and to ask for things I really need and pretty much everything I really think I'll ever horribly need in Spanish).

And it's also about the fact that this would mean that the first two years of Spanish for me would be completely useless, so I'd be bored to death and drop out and not fulfill my four-year foreign language plan, which would ruin me. Plus I don't really like Spanish... and yes(I'm speaking to someone in particular and you know who you are), I know Joaquin is a Spanish name. I also know he was born in Puerto Rico (which would probably explain the Spanish name) and, of course, that's the prime language.

But when I compare the fact of me just liking French better than Spanish, it makes all the difference.

And I've also had my first lesson! I now know that 'piscine' means 'pool'. Thanks, Booga!

In addition to all these things, I've gotten the input of a person who is my age who I greatly respect who really likes French.

So, my day, you ask?

No, you don't ask, because it was completely uninteresting.

Richelle determined that she's going to have her birthday party on April 5th after the school dance, and we will then go and see Big Trouble. With Catlea.

This is a problem for me because she wants us to spend the night and I'm really not sure about what I'm doing the next day, which is supremely important because that's my birthday.

It really just depends on whether or not my dad's going to take any of the hints I've dropped.

But if he takes the prime one, that would mean my Monday is busy, as opposed to my Saturday, because there are three Arizona Diamondbacks home games before my birthday and two of them he cannot attend.

Which means that I'd be going Monday, which would be SO DAMNED COOL I cannot even explain it.

If you read me during the World Series, you'd know of my perpetual Diamondbacks love.

I just don't usually talk about my keeping up with baseball and how it's going and player statistics and everything because you (the reader) don't care.

Because I bet most of you are Yankees fans, AREN'T YOU!?!?

I will take this moment to explain to you that I have nothing against the Yankees, except when they're playing my team. In fact, I really LIKE the Yankees... but they were playing my team, thus I hated them. I get competetive in this manner; if I am to play a game of something against my best friend, I will automatically develop a deep loathing for them until the game is over, when I will go back to my normal liking them.

Oh, except in Clue, because I really love Clue and I get really happy when I play Clue.

But I really do hate it when someone figures it out before me.

I digress.

So, my day was absolutely without fun in any way. IN ANY WAY AT ALL. The only thing even worth mentioning to certain people is how I suggested it would be awfully fun to just walk over to Taylor and Travis one day while they were playing chess and sweep my arm across the board, knocking off all the pieces.

Then, get this: instead of threatening me, Taylor just whined.

Which was really weird, because I expected there to be some sort of injury involved with the mere suggestion.

I'm already half-dead from yoga, though, which we're doing in P.E. We were in a complex position, one of the many involving sticking our butts way up into the air, when I slipped on the tile floor (because I was only wearing socks and I lost my hold) and came crashing down. This is how we had to be (with our arms and feet on the ground): / Now imagine me falling down: __.

It really hurt.

I also find myself laughing my godforsaken ass off during yoga, because the P.E. teacher turns on this plinky-plunky music and it's wildly funny for me.

She also told us to concentrate on our positive aspects.

So I mumbled, "My police record is clean..."

In searching for something that she WOULDN'T get mad at, the only thing I came up with was, "I have eyebrows...." which really isn't anything positive at all. It's more negative than anything.

Oh my God. Just when I thought the Spice Girls could sink no lower, they're on a McDonald's commercial.

I have also just lost all respect I had for McDonald's, which is a crying shame, because I actually really enjoyed their fruit and yogurt parfait.

There and Back again


09.03.2011 - I, whoa
10.02.2010 - Checking in.
05.21.2006 - I may not always love you
05.21.2005 - Cryptic Entry #1138
03.16.2005 - I was just a girl then


Bill